Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

Biblical Studies: Theology

Tools for Exegesis

Theological Dictionaries

Old Testament

Theological Dictionary of the Old Testament. vol. 1- . G. Johannes Botterweck, et al., eds. Grand Rapids: Eerdmans, 1977.
Ref 221.3 T391
 
Theological Lexicon of the Old Testamentt. Ernst Jenni and Claus Westermann, eds. Trans. Mark E. Biddle. 3 vols. Peabody, MA:Hendrickson, 1997. Ref 221.447 T391
 

New Testament

Theological Dictionary of the New TestamentGerhard Kittel and Gerhard Friedrich, eds. Trans. G. Bromiley. 10 vols. Grand Rapids: Eerdmans, 1985.    Ref 225.03 T391
 
 
New International Dictionary of New Testament Theology. 3 vols. Colin Brown, ed. Grand Rapids: Zondervan, 1975.  Ref 230.03 N532
 
 
Exegetical Dictionary of the New Testament. 3 vols. Horst Balz and Gerhard Schneider, eds. Grand Rapids: Eerdmans, 1990-1993.  
Ref 225.4803 E96

Biblical Theology

Dictionaries of Biblical Theology

New Dictionary of Biblical Theology. Desmond Alexander, ed. Leicester, UK, and Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 2001.  
Ref 230.04 N532  
 
Dictionary of the Old Testament: Wisdom, Poetry and Writings. Tremper Longman III and Peter Enns, ed. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 2008.   Ref 221.3 D554
 
Dictionary of Jesus and the Gospels. Joel B. Green, Jeannine K. Brown & Nicholas Perrin, eds. Downers Grove, Illinois : IVP Academic, 2013   Ref 2260.3 D554 2013
 
 
Dictionary of Paul and His Letters. Gerald F. Hawthorne and Ralph P. Martin, eds. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 1993. 
Ref 227.03 D554 1993
 
Dictionary of the Later New Testament and Its Developments. Ralph P. Martin and Peter H. Davids, eds. Downers Grove, Ill.: InterVarsity Press, 1997.   Ref 225.3 D554
 
 
Dictionary for Theological Interpretation of the Bible. Kevin J. Vanhoozer, ed. London: SPCK; Grand Rapids, MI: Baker Academic, 2005.   Ref 225.3 D554