Skip to main content

Faculty Services: Request & Borrow Library Material

Information for faculty on the services that the library provides for them.

Request & Borrow Materials

 

Suggest a Purchase

Interested in having the library purchase a specific item (book, ebook, etc.)?

We are happy to review your request. Just submit the form below and a librarian will be in touch with you as soon as possible to give you an update on the status of your request.

Let us help you find items in the White Library and beyond!

Books & eBooks
  • WHITE LIBRARY. The White Library owns over 300,000 books, ebooks, music scores, maps, and more.  Search our collection.
  • MeL VISITING PATRON Use the Michigan eLibrary's "Visiting Patron" service to borrow books in person from libraries throughout Michigan.   Click here for a list of participating libraries.  You will need your SAU ID to borrow material.  Items can be returned to the library that owns the items or they can be returned to SAU White Library.
  • MeLCAT & INTERLIBRARY LOAN  Books, articles and other research material can be obtained free-of-charge from other libraries.  Click here to learn more about MeLCat (Michigan eLibrary) and Interlibrary Loan.

Full-text Articles

Search for articlesconference papers, dissertations and more using the library's research databases.

When you find an item you want:

  1. Select "Full-Text PDF".  You can save, print or email any documents you find.  Some databases can save to your Google Drive, Dropbox, etc.
  2. Full-text not available?  Select "Check for full-text" or "Full-text finder" instead.
  3. Then select "Request via Interlibrary Loan"
Home Delivery

Don’t live near Spring Arbor?  No problem! 

How to request home delivery:

  • Search the library for material.  Select the Request button and choose "Mail to Home".
  • Or fill out the form here.  Please include your mailing address in the "Additional Information" field & note that you would like the item(s) mailed to you.

Allow 5-7 business days for delivery.  A prepaid return shipping label will be provided.

Scan & Photocopy

     A library staff person will be happy to scan articles, book chapters, etc. to your email. Contact Kami Moyer or fill out the form here (you can use this form to request items that the library owns).

Don’t know where to start?

     Faculty librarians are available for quick consultations via phone or online.  We are also available for in-depth research consultations, citation help, copyright help, and every stage of the research process.  Contact a Librarian.