Welcome to the Spring Arbor University Archives. Since 1973, there has been a concentrated effort to preserve and make available the rich history of Spring Arbor University as well as other areas of research within its scope. This research guide is a work in progress. Please check back for updates.
HOURS OF OPERATION
Weekday: By Appointment Only
TOURS AND CLASS VISITS ARE AVAILABLE BY APPOINTMENT
Please contact Susan M. Panak at firstname.lastname@example.org or 517-750-6434 to make an appointment.
SAU White Library
106 E. Main Street – ST 7
Spring Arbor, MI 49283
Physical Address (for GPS purposes):
The SAU White Library is across from 126 Ogle Avenue, Spring Arbor, Michigan.
(Access the Collection here)
This digital image collection enhances the campus archival repository. Collections consist of images of primary source materials. These include the Spring Arbor University Campus dedications and placement of plaques; Bob Pohl's historical post cards of Spring Arbor, Michigan; samples of Spring Arbor medical records from early 20th century, yearbooks, athletic trophies and plaques, early 20th century student scrapbook, and a transcribed diary of a 19th c. Free Methodist Minister.
SOUTHERN MICHIGAN CONFERENCE - FREE METHODIST CHURCH
The Spring Arbor University Archives is the official repository for the Southern Michigan Conference of the Free Methodist Church. This collection contains miscellaneous church and minister files, annual meeting minutes, Superintendents' messages, and photographs spanning the centuries. There are over 350 published works including Missions, Holiness Authors, Conference Histories, Disciplines, and writings by Free Methodist authors. The archives also houses Yearbooks, The Free Methodist, and a hymnal collection.
BEVERLY "BECKY" CUNNINGHAM LOCAL HISTORY COLLECTION
The answer to your historical question may be found in the SAU history book. Click below to download a searchable .pdf: